Assault Family Violence

Criminal Offense The Texas criminal statute on assault creates several different offenses, and the charges vary depending on numerous factors. Please see below as to the elements of this charge in the Texas Penal Code: Intentionally or knowingly causing physical contact with another person when the offender knows or should know that the touching will be offensive. … Read more

Indecency with a child

Under Section (a)(1) of Penal Code 21.11, You may be charged with indecency with a child if you are accused of engaging in non-penetrative sexual contact with someone under 17 years of age. The State of Texas is required to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that the alleged touched a child’s private areas (anus, genitals, or breasts) … Read more

Abandoning or Endangering a Child

Have you been charged with Abandoning or Endangering a child? Very Important, you need to talk to our firm before interviewing with a criminal investigator or an investigator/caseworker with CPS. Your statements in these interviews may cause damage to your criminal case. Please always remember that if you are a parent in this situation, It is … Read more

Child Abuse or Neglect

Have you been charged with Child Abuse or Neglect? Very Important, you need to talk to our firm before interviewing with the investigator or a caseworker with CPS. Your statements in these interviews may cause damage to your criminal case. Please always remember that if you are a parent in this situation, It is your right … Read more

Injury to a Child

Have you been charged with Injury to a Child? Very Important, you need to talk to our firm before interviewing with the investigator or a caseworker with CPS. Your statements in these interviews may cause damage to your criminal case. Please always remember that if you are a parent in this situation, It is your right … Read more

Domestic Violence

CPS is claiming there’s Domestic Violence in our Home. You need to talk to our firm before interviewing with the investigator or agreeing and participating any domestic violence counseling. Domestic Violence is a very common reason for CPS to be in your family’s life. We have handled a lot of these types of cases and … Read more

The Science of a DWI

Driving While Intoxicated A first time DWI, without any enhancing factors, is a Class B misdemeanor with a special punishment range for three days to 180 days in county jail. Misdemeanor DWI’s can be enhanced with one prior DWI or with an allegation that the person’s Blood Alcohol Concentration was a .15 or greater at … Read more

Call Now ButtonCall Now